The history of the complex comes from far away: it was originally a farm of larger dimension in which, thanks to the microclimate of the area, citrus, olive and mulberry trees were cultivated, products to be exported in Northern Europe.
In the Mid-Nineteenth Century, Luigi Noseda, well known industrialist from Milan, went to Lake Como to visit some friends, precisely in Cadenabbia, he was seduced by the beauty of the natural landscape.
Noseda discovered an old shabby lemon house, surrounded by lush vegetation, he deicded in 1858/60 to buy it and reorganize it to turn it into his summer house.
The works also affected the garden, 3500 square meters, which now looks like a blend of native and exotic vegetation, so fashionable at that time, enriched by characteristic belvedere and fountains.
The residence, originally linear and in Neoclassical style, after passing into the hands of other families that embellished it and expanded it according to their taste and needs, has been acquired, in need of renovation, in 1999.
In 2010, after a careful and meticulous restoration that has allowed to maintain the architectural and artistic testimonies of the Nineteenth Century, the residence was opened to the public under the name “La Mirabella”, first name gave to the property by Luigi Noseda.